New to ArtFlock


Since yesterday I am on ArtFlock thanks to Sharon and Amy who got me there in the first place.
I will be interested in the responses I might get to my works in this art and craft related (web2) space. The first work I uploaded is the DP bowl, this piece is part of a body of work that uses mathematical formulas I manipulated as their source. Despite a lot of technologies involved in creating this object there is a significant amount of manual work necessary to get this work finished, both on the keyboard as well as on the workbench. Tomorrow, 5th September 2008, will be the opening of Digitaler Formenschatz at the Galerie Handwerk in Munich, Germany. This exhibition intents to show the impact of new technologies on and the response to these by makers and the crafts in general. I have six related works on display at this show.

2 Responses to “New to ArtFlock”


  1. 1 jake 03/09/2008 at 10:43 PM

    found your work though art flock, really nice pieces you have. good luck, I am looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future 🙂

  2. 2 virtualterritory 04/09/2008 at 6:27 AM

    Dear Jake,
    thank you for your motivating comment, I will need all the luck I can get (are we all?) you can see more of my work on flickr, follow the link on this blog of goto http://www.flickr.com/photos/virtualterritory.
    Gilbert


Leave a Reply

images of work

More Photos

categories


